2016 Onwards - All Black Records Test by Test

All Black test teams match by match since the 2015 Rugby World Cup;

New Zealand team v Wales (1st test) Auckland 2016

539th All Black test
New Zealand v Wales (first test) at Eden Park, Auckland
Saturday 11th June 2016

Fulltime – New Zealand 39 Wales 21
Halftime – Wales 18 New Zealand 15
Attendance – 48,000
Conditions – Cool conditions, hard ground, evening kickoff.

Referee – Wayne Barnes (England)
Referees Assistants – Jaco Peyper (South Africa) Will Houston (Australia)
Television Match Official - George Ayoub (Australia)

The scorers:
For New Zealand:
Tries: Julian Savea, W. Naholo (2),K.Read, N.Harris
Cons: A.Cruden 4
Pens: A.Cruden 2

For Wales:

Tries: T.Faletau, R.Webb;

Con: D.Biggar

Pens: D.Biggar 3

New Zealand: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Malakai Fekitoa (rep’d by S.Tamanivalu 75m), 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Julian Savea (rep’d by B.Barrett 43m), 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Aaron Smith (rep’d by T.J.Perenara 69m), 8 Kieran Read (c), 7 Sam Cane (rep’d by A.Savea 60m), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Luke Romano (rep’d by P.Tuipulotu 53m), 3 Owen Franks (rep’d by C.Faumuina 45m), 2 Dane Coles (rep’d by N.Harris 72m), 1 Joe Moody (rep’d by W.Crockett 49m)
Replacements: 16 Nathan Harris, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Patrick Tuipulotu, 20 Ardie Savea (All Black and test debut), 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Seta Tamanivalu (All Black and test debut)

Wales: 15 Liam Williams (rep’d by Gareth Anscombe 65m), 14 George North, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts (rep’d by Scott Williams 65m), 11 Hallam Amos, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Rhys Webb (rep’d by G.Davies 72 minutes), 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (c) (rep’d by Ellis Jenkins 72m), 6 Ross Moriarty, 5 Alun Wyn Jones (temp sub’d by Jake Ball 43-50m), 4 Bradley Davies (rep’d by Jake Ball 72m), 3 Samson Lee (rep’d by Thomas Francis 72m), 2 Ken Owens (rep’d by Scott Baldwin 65m), 1 Gethin Jenkins (rep’d by Rob Evans 65m)
Replacements: 16 Scott Baldwin, 17 Rob Evans, 18 Tomas Francis, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Ellis Jenkins (Welsh test debut), 21 Gareth Davies, 22 Gareth Anscombe, 23 Scott Williams


Comments 0

You cannot post comments until you have logged in.
Login Here or Click Here to Register.